Region

News

Congratulations to the new Board members, elected at the 2014 Spring Conference:  Governor Butsy McElroy (OK, she didn’t get elected then, but I wanted to include her), Governor-Elect Tammy Klotzbach, Region Secretary Paula Austin, Region Treasurer Carol Lundrigan.  District 1 Director Marie D’Amato-Rizzi and Secretary Toni Aiello, District 2 Director Peggy Gentile-VanMeter and Secretary Jocelyn Valentine, District 3 Director Claudia Stemler and Secretary Phyllis Sampson.  District 4 Director Betty Walters and Secretary Diane Savidge.  They don’t officially start their terms until July 1st (and at the end of the SIA Convention for Governor), so you won’t see their information here until then.

Board of Directors

Tammy Klotzbach
Butsy McElroy
Governor
governor@soroptimistnar.org
Paula Austin
Paula Austin
NAR Secretary
secretary@soroptimistnar.org
Claudia Stemler
Tammy Klotzbach
Governor-Elect
GovernorElect@soroptimistnar.org

Carol Lundrigan
NAR Treasurer
treasurer@soroptimistnar.org

District Directors



Marie D'Amato-Rizzi
District I Director
D1Director@Soroptimistnar.org
Peggy Gentile VanMeter
Peggy Gentile Van Meter
District 2 Director
D2Director@Soroptimistnar.org

Claudia Stemler
District 3 Director
D3Director@Soroptimistnar.org
Betty Walters
Betty Walters
District 4 Director
D4Director@Soroptimistnar.org

Other Resources

(see also the District page for district resources)

Award Chairs

Programs Chair
Meada McAllister
Programs@soroptimistnar.org
Women's Opportunity Award Chair
Kathy McCormick
WOA@soroptimistnar.org
Violet Richardson Award Chair
Mary Oliver
VRA@soroptimistnar.org
Ruby Award Chair
Andrea Giardina
Ruby@soroptimistnar.org

Additional Renaissance Chairs

Membership Chair
Mimi Clavir
membership@soroptmistnar.org
Fundraising Chair
Margo Hunt & Debbie Schiesser
Fundraising@soroptimistnar.org
Public Awareness Chair
Mary Huber
PublicAwareness@soroptimistnar.org

Additional Region Chairs

Credentials
Darlene Steele
Credentials@soroptimistnar.org
Finance Chair
Cheryl L. Ford
Finance@soroptimistnar.org
Peace Garden Manager
Ellen Catalano
PeaceGarden@soroptimistnar.org
Laws & Resolution Chair
Diane Thompson
Laws@soroptimistnar.org
Necrologist
Lori Hogan
Necrologist@soroptimistnar.org
NAR eBulletin Editor
Cindy Breen
Bulletin@soroptimistnar.org
Nominating Chair
Open
Nominating@soroptimistnar.org